PRESS RELEASE: Kraken to List Cardano (ADA) and Quantum (QTUM) on September 28th

PRESS RELEASE: History Repeating? Why Ether’s Price Just Might Have Bottomed Out
September 28, 2018
PRESS RELEASE: Chinese Arbitrator Builds Online Ruling System on a Blockchain
September 28, 2018

The official announcement shared on the company’s blog revealed that two new assets will hit Kraken cryptocurrency exchange . The chosen ones are Cardano (ADA) and Quantum (Qtum).

The new assets will be listed on September 28th. Trading and funding in these assets will launch simultaneously and the launch time globally is:

PST: Friday, September 28 at 6:00 am

EST: Friday, September 28 at 9:00 am

UTC: Friday, September 28 at 1:00 pm

CEST: Friday, September 28 at 3:00 pm

HKT: Friday, September 28 at 9:00 pm

Note that the launch time is approximate only and it’s possible the launch might be delayed. Please follow our status page for updates around the time of the launch: https://status.kraken.com/

Trading pairs

ADA: ADA/USD, ADA/EUR, ADA/CAD, ADA/XBT, ADA/ETH

QTUM: QTUM/USD, QTUM/EUR, QTUM/CAD, QTUM/XBT, QTUM/ETH

What is Cardano (ADA)?

Cardano is a decentralized computing platform that aims to offer a broad ecosystem of state-of-the-art features. This includes a scalable settlement layer, a computing layer for smart contracts that also supports cross-chain transfers, a decentralized solution for compliance, a treasury, and a “liquid democracy” governance model. Cardano claims to have the world’s first provably secure proof-of-stake consensus mechanism.

Price History

ICO: $0.0024 (January 2017 – raised $62.23M on 25.93B ADA sold)

52-Week High: $1.32 (Jan 3 2018)

52-Week Low: $0.0177 (Oct 6 2017)

Current: $0.0800 (Sept 27 2018)

Market Cap: $2.07B (Sept 27 2018)

Supply

Circulating: 25.93B

Total: 31.11B

Inflation: 45B max

Project website: https://www.cardano.org

What is Quantum (QTUM)?

Quantum aims to combine the best of Bitcoin and Ethereum by welding the two together through an “Account Abstraction Layer.” The result is a marriage of Bitcoin’s unspent transaction output model (but with proof-of-stake consensus) and the Ethereum Virtual Machine (EVM) functionality. One major advantage is that new Bitcoin or Ethereum features can be ported over to Quantum. Similarly, applications built for Ethereum can be ported to Quantum. Quantum runs an “intercompatible” version of EVM (called the “X86 Virtual Machine”) that allows smart contracts to be written in multiple languages.

Price History

ICO: $0.306 (March 2017 – raised $15.6M on 51M QTUM sold)

52-Week High: $106.33 (Jan 6, 2018)

52-Week Low: $3.09 (Sept 17, 2018)

Current: $3.61 (Sept 27 2018)

Market Cap: $320.85M (Sept 27 2018)

Supply

Circulating: 88.92M

Total: 100.92M

Inflation: 1 QTUM/block

Project website: https://qtum.org

About Kraken

Despite some negative waves related to Kraken circulated on the market previous week company still gets into top 25 biggest cryptocurrency exchanges globally with 24 hours trading volume of $151,951,861.93 (22,588.81 BTC).

Kraken was founded in 2011 in San Fransisco. It is the largest Bitcoin exchange trading Canadian dollars, US dollars, British pounds, and Japanese yen. It was the first Bitcoin exchange to have a trading price and volume displayed on the Bloomberg Terminal. The first to pass a cryptographically verifiable proof-of-reserves audit and is a partner in the first cryptocurrency bank.

Follow us on Facebook , Twitter and Telegram

Enjoyed the content? Subscribe for more

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

The post Kraken to List Cardano (ADA) and Quantum (QTUM) on September 28th appeared first on Cryptovibes.com – Your source of cryptocurrency .

This is a syndicated post from https://www.cryptovibes.com/crypto-news/kraken-to-list-cardano-ada-and-quantum-qtum-on-september-28th/

Comments are closed.